La vida de Annie

By Annie

Meet Sue...

... or Sue Ducku to give her full name. I love rubber ducks anyway, but recently discovered an imaginative range of which Sue here is an example. I'm particularly drawn to Tarty Anne, described as The Scottish siren... a richt bonny lassie...with tartan mini skirt and matching scarf, this bird is pampered, preened and dressed for the dating game.. (rather than the oven!) Shame she's not a Yorkshire lass, but you can't have everything.

Today's image is indicativee of the sedentary pursuits I will be indulging in today, after coming a cropper last night reaching out for the light switch and overbalancing on the crutches. Nothing else broken, just a bit shook up, especially when i discovered I cannot get up off the floor on my own. Everyone is out most of the day so this is quite scary. I can see the head of one of the screws now just under the skin by my knee, but it doesn't hurt any more than normal. What a daft bat; must be more careful in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.