No Static

By nostatic

Bella Union

A scone and a camera, must be the Edinburgh Blip Picnic. Always nice to meet some fellow blippers and I love seeing the different perspectives everyone has on the same event. Suprised at how few of you wanted to eat the chocolates I'd brought, never mind - more for me!

If you've been following me for the last few weeks you'll know I've been tying my blips to a record label, today it's Bella Union's turn. They're a label owned by Simon Raymonde and Robin Guthrie, formerly of the Cocteau Twins. They seldom put a foot wrong and for me have been the one label of recent years that I return to time and time again, generally for a slice of gentle americana, but sometimes they allow something a bit rougher onto their books. Something like The Walkmen for instance.

taking the shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.