Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

I have no words: at least not for the title

I am not sure I have the words to sum up today...

Nonsensical thing after nonsensical thing.

Somedays do you just think that you are in some Alice in Wonderland experience and that everything is too surreal and silly for words? I tell you ,I am one step away from running a tox screen on myself to check I haven't been on the halucinogenics ( " Tox Screen.. Tox Screen "!!!!! Would you listen to me, first day back at work after 2 weeks, I put my nurse's uniform back on and I am ad libbing away like I am in bloody ER !)

Had a looooooooong day at work and a very odd lunch break where I witnessed the worst chat up technique of all time.

By 5 O clock I needed break so went for a wander round our building taking photos, let's face it if the world has gone mad today anyway then what difference will one nurse with a camera ,crouching behind corners, make ?


This is the glass roof on our building, I have blipped it before but in Winter. It's beautiful whether in winter or summer
( Yes I did say summer, it is here and I won't let anyone tell me that it's going again in 2 days . I have ironed my bloody bikini so it can't )

Lovely calm green, I should be wearing green now I guess and maybe be eating something green and be playing some green music to negate the bonkerness of the day.

Good job then that I am wearing black clothes, have had brown food for tea
( sounds divine I realise! ) and am playing this none green song then, that is nothing to do with what I have written about, infact it's completeley irrelevant

So I have written tons, said " bloody " twice and made you listen to one of my favourite bands of all time

Woops!!

Hope your day is more sensible than mine. Off for a big fat head clearing run and then it's Question Time . Yay!!
xx



xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.