Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Leaves me breathless

Today is better than yesterday already

I didn't have the girls last night so I got the rare treat of an early morning run before work.

It was already 18 degrees by 7.30 . Hot and bright, the world just takes on a different hue in the early morning sun. It was like being let in on a secret that only a few other people knew about.

I passed another couple of runners, both obviously hot, who looked fit but also looked like they were wishing there was a fridge on the side of the grass ( If it's good enough for tennis players .... )

I passed a man and his dog and I passed a barge going through this lock. They were the only other people in the whole hour that I was out.

It was stunning and everyone was smiling
( even the fridge dreamers )

A tranquil start to the day despite the pounding in the heat and the very loud dose of Foo Fighters on the iPod

I stopped to take a few shots ( I have decided the new exercise regime I follow is called runningography ) and this one just took my breath away ... or maybe my sports bra was just on the tight fastening !

Have a lovely day all of you and I hope you all get some peace and beauty
Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.