Infinitude

I often think when I walk along a beach about how many other people have trodden the same path and been submerged into this instant place of tranquility, mesmerised by the endless ebbs and flows.

It is hard not to become calm and reflective when by the sea. I have been by many seas from Bondi Beach to beaches in Saudi, to Lanzarote, to Greece to Cornwall and they all make me feel the same.

To watch the natural sparkliness of the water and to feel the sinking sand beneath your feet puts you at one with nature and you feel timeless and a very tiny part of something big.

The only thing I prefer to this is being on a boat of ship in the middle of the ocean . *

Twenty minutes of solitude on the Jubilee Sunday when everywhere else was red, whited and blued up to the eyeballs.

Happy Days
xx


Beautiful song, always makes me cry

* when it comes to being in the middle of the ocean, one day I will write about my days of working on a cruise ship ( as a nurse, not a stripper or anything )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.