Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Young Picasso

I love this photo of our 'young picasso' at work. He has the most serious look on his face when he is concentrating on a task. I chose this one out of the many that I took today because he took great pride in painting this ceramic whale. And it is now up on our window sill.

Our daughter has a fever today. Actually "a dever". That is what she told my husband on the phone today. "Hi Da-da, I have a dever today". So she has been really sleepy and mellow. Earlier today, she was rolling around on the carpet watching cartoons and five minutes later, had fallen asleep right there on the floor. I picked her up and put her on the couch with a blanket. I knew that if I tried to put her up in her bed, she would wake up and think, "Oh no nap!!!" and resist the sleep that she so desperately needed. So today she took a two hour couch nap.

When she woke up, the cartoon went off and I set up some painting at the kitchen table. I almost used a photo of the two of them painting side by side but the lighting was better in this photograph and it does show a bit of the look of concentration that has become a trademark of our son. This was a nice quiet activity for the kids today. It was again raining out so the creativity added a sense of coziness to our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.