earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Blipper?

These long days of daylight are wearing me out. Up early to get into the office, late returning on the train because of a signal failure, so only just enough time to dash in the house, and go straight out again on the bike for the evening club ride. A little worried about where my blip was going to come from because the A ride was not going to hang about for any photography.

Except that the pace was such that we had to regroup just past Appletreewick, and before I had my camera out another member of the group was already taking pictures. Whenever I see someone with a camera these days I immediately wonder if they are blipping! As it turned out Michael isn't a blipper, but after I told him about my experience here I suspect he soon will be!

Anyway, eyeballs out from this point on to Grassington and back to Ilkley. Managed just about to hold my own, and it was great to feel the burn in the muscles. Some great banter in the pub afterwards, then back home at 10.15 (still light!) and a late dinner. Almost midnight and I haven't had a chance to follow any other blips tonight ... once again. I'll look forward to that over the weekend.

Thanks for all the lovely comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.