earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Lighting the Way

Today has gone by in a blur. I did find a couple of hours at lunchtime to meet up with some fellow blippers for a picnic, and, yes, I can confirm that these so talented virtual presences are made of flesh and blood just like me. It was fun to talk about our addiction, and those we are following here. But I've got to be so careful. This experience is reducing even further the limited hours of sleep I get each night, trying to fit all the things I want to do with my time into the cramped space filled with all the things I need to do.

I failed miserably to capture the event on camera, trusting my new friends, yearofhappy, sgwarnog and Wendles56 to do a much better job than I would have managed. They did well. Thanks due to Wendy for organising this and bring along some wonderful food.

We met at Bradford Cathedral, and to my shame I had to google it to find out where this was! I've previously worked in Bradford for a few years so I really should have known! I was made to feel considerably better about that when a few of the others admitted that they had never been here before either. It's a little oasis of serenity amidst development chaos. I had to escape in a bit of a rush back to the office, but this lamp caught my eye. I love the patterns on the brickwork.

Cycled back over the moor on another beautiful evening, taking some interesting pictures on the way, but this won the vote. It seemed appropriate.

My first month of blipping is complete. Is the first month the hardest? It's difficult to imagine missing a day now! I thought it would be fun to reference the highlights each month, so here are the results for May:

Highest rated: Cobbled Arc (24)

Most viewed: Retribution (108)

Personal favourite: Nibbles

Thanks to everyone who has commented on my blips and welcomed me here. Special thanks for the lovely comments on yesterday's Bog Cotton. I feel now that I chose the right one. I won't admit to just how long that decision process took!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.