Limeleavery

I've felt very displaced today. The grey claggy weather has thrown me back in time. I've been in the office all day on my own, a result of every member of the team taking maximum advantage of the long holiday weekend to go travelling. That's thrown me back in time also, to the days when it was pretty much just me (of course, this was the day chosen for our main system to have a major internet outage. It was completely out of our control, but there was still a lot of people to placate and diplomacy to be carried out). Other things have taken me back too. It's been hard to stay focussed in the present, not helped by having to complete a very tedious job by close of play. I had to stay quite late to finish that piece of work but at least it is one thing ticked off from a week where very little progress was made on the things that were scheduled to be done. I fear I have a long working weekend ahead of me.

Very little opportunity to blip today so I returned to the Lower Tarn tonight and caught these lime leaves. Both boys are out, as they have been most nights this week, and I'm feeling rather mellow. I don't think I've actually spoken to anyone from the moment I woke up! I think this shot suits the mood of the day quite well.

It feels like there has been barely a minute to spare all week. I've only been able to catch up briefly with just a few of my very best mates here, and not even started when it comes to responding to all of your fabulous comments. Thanks for continuing to bear with me. On a day like today it means a huge amount to still have people dropping by. I'm not going to stop saying it. I appreciate it more than I can possibly tell you right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.