Railing

... against BT.

Dealing with British Telecom has always been a nightmare, from the initial difficulty of getting our business broadband running reliably, through all sorts of billing problems, now to fixing a fault with our line. Just getting them to acknowledge that there is a problem in the first place is hard enough - despite it being pretty straightforward. Every time a call comes into the office we lose connection to the internet. At a time when every minute is precious, and so much of or work relies upon being connected, this is a big deal.

Because we can't afford to be down while it's being fixed during normal working hours I went into the office early this morning so that an engineer could sort it out before everybody is back in on Monday. All they could tell me was that they would arrive somewhere between 8am and 1pm. I waited, and waited, and waited, looking longingly out of the window upon bright sunshine and magical clear blue skies. They never turned up. I spoke to someone, who admitted this was a serious lapse. All she could do was apologise, over and over again. I got the impression that this was her job, to apologise for the company she works for. I lost count of the number of times she said sorry. I ended up feeling more sorry for her than I did for myself!

I've been working pretty much non-stop since but I've been in the zone. I've actually got a lot done, enough to justify taking some time out on the bike tomorrow. Thanks for the lovely comments on my copper. I've been dipping into blip to read them and they've cheered me no end today. I've had to resist replying to anyone because that would be like opening the floodgates! I really appreciate what you write so much. I had quite a few shots to choose from yesterday and I feel now that I definitely made the right choice. No such problem today. This was taken on the walk to get the train this morning at 7.15am. There hasn't been much opportunity to take any other shots. As so often happens, it works rather well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.