TeeJay

By TeeJay

Pigeon Post

Pigeons may be a curse to Wellingtonians, but to me, as a tourist, they are delightful. I think it's great to see the bird life in the city.

This pair were captured posing on a mooring post down on the waterfront.

Our conference finished today at 12.30 and we headed across to Te Papa to check out their new exhibits, then had lunch on the waterfront. We sat for some time people watching then went for a wander through the shopping area. I managed to buy a couple of books at Borders, then sit browsing one of them at the coffee shop there. Kiwilizzie and I virtually fell asleep there and it took us about an hour and a half to drink a hot chocolate. We are exhausted after two conferences in a row.

After we'd roused ourselves a little we wandered on up the street where Kiwilizzie talked me into buying a coat I don't need (but am rapt I bought), and I convinced her to buy a different one. By then it was time to wander back to the hotel, pick up our bags, and head out to the airport.

I left Liz there to catch a flight home, but I picked my Mum up off a different plane and have bought her out to Lower Hutt for a couple of nights for a bit of a family reunion.

The busy life some of us lead! I'll fly home on Sunday and enjoy settling back in to little old Murchison for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.