Tanti Libri

Welcome, welcome to Leah & Brian's bedroom bookshelves. I just want to hang out in here and look at all of them - they're beautiful. Not to mention the FIVE typewriters they have. (The fifth is just out of frame.) I love typewriters. I think I blipped Leah's a long time ago, but it just doesn't do them justice. You need to touch, the feel of the keys and the sound as they make their mark. Don't even get me started on the carriage return.
I have great memories of typing on my granddaddy's typewriter when I was a little girl. I just loved the sound. The old calculators with their spools also spring to mind. Those used to intimidate me though for some reason. Maybe because I was always at my dad's office when he was working and I always hid from everyone. Hmm.
Ah. Anyway.
Las Vegas. Brighton and I headed over together without event. Of course finding a Blackjack or Three Card Poker table cheaper than $15 minimum was a bit harder due to Memorial Day weekend.
Dinner at Aria. Viva Vegas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.