challenge

By jkj10

The Fence

Will be sorry to see the kids go back to school on Monday. It's been a wonderful half-term. Although my social obligations have seriously got in the way of my blipping!

Lucy arrived last night. One of Isabella's closest friends. We had Talulah and Co. around last night for a beef fondue. A huge cauldron of boiling oil, four teenagers and I was the only one who managed to burn them self. Never, ever try to eat off a metal fondue thingy when it has reached the temperature of molten lava. It will not be pleasant.

We feel so privileged to be a part of these young people's lives. The conversation about film,, philosophy and what it means to have a frenemy was fascinating to us. I love to have the tiniest glimpse into the internal workings of my daughter's life. Her friendship with these extraordinary young women gives me a lot of confidence about how things are going in her life. They are incredibly supportive of one another.

I hope to catch up with comments tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.