Backwards With Time

By thebigpicture

Today is the day...

Here at Sanborn Western Camps we take our training for leading kids on backpacking trips seriously. Today we leave for a 3 day backpacking trip on our 6000 acre property (which is connected to 30,000 acres of national forest land). I am leading the group of guys I am working with across our land and teaching the the ways that we lead trips.

This trip 3 years ago was the first time I ever went on a backpacking trips, and now it is easily one of my favorite activities to do!

We will watch the light of the sunset hit Pikes Peak tonight while singing songs, enjoying each others company, and just having an excellent time!

Things to teach:
- How to poop in the woods
- The glory that is known as Tang
- Campfire games
- Camping tips

I have the best job of all time! It's not a job, it's my life!

IZZ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.