MallyC

By MallyC

Reflect on Reflection

I had every intention of spending all day at home catching up on menial tasks and knuckling down to shortening a long list of things to do on the laptop!!

After a leisurely start Mother decided she would like to have her coffee sitting up on Wilson's drive watching the Sunday strollers on the beach and the general populace being walked by their dogs!! Didn't want to argue so duly enjoyed a mocca with the sound of the surf filling my ears.....not so bad.

Home to get on with my good intentions.....phone rings...it is a friend telling me of a mutual friend has been admitted to hospital would I like to go visit?...meet at 2pm...3.30 decide to take Robbie our canine for a walk around the docks area. He loved it, I got some much needed exercise and I even got to take a few images including today's image. The only bit of sun all day.....

Tomorrow I shall spend the day at home......!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.