Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Close to the Edge

I thought I would have a wander down to Cramond and try out my new 10 stop filter which amazingly slows down daylight images af f10.0 to 30 second exposures so you get the superb effect of daylight and misty water.

As the sea was a little rough, there were two alternatives, the first was to put a long lens on and take a shot from the beach where you stay dry and don't get any splashes around the camera, or the other one is to trudge along the slippery walkway getting soaked as you walk and then doing your absolute best to keep any splashes from the front of the lens through whatever means possible - guess which one I did... the taste of sea water is still in my mouth an hour later!

This is going to be my entry for the weekend blip challenge under the theme close (I have gone for the pronunciation of being something very near instead of something that is shut - English is such a tricky language!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.