Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

This is Scotland....?

Despite a heavy dose of man flu (which I won't mention) I was determined to go out to the sea (sea air is supposed to be good for man flu but I won't go on about it) and use my new Heliopan filter without having to brave the sea water splashing over me (which is probably where I got the man flu in the first place, but I'm not moaning about it).

Longniddry was really calm this evening and the combination of the sunset and the tide was almost perfect to capture the famous wreck being bathed in gorgeous light as the water departed the beach. (Actually this is quite similar to last Monday when I spent two or three hours on the same beach but with a bracing wind that is really the cause of the man flu, did I mention man flu?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.