earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Lush Canvas

Not the greatest day. Had to work and things have gone slowly. The weather forecast, which has recently been spot on, suggested the greyness would clear to leave a sunny evening, so I was patient, and waited ... and waited, and ...

In the end I went for a late evening run on the moor, grabbing a few pictures in fading light. I've felt a bit blue today, but the theme for the weekend has certainly been green. Every possible shade and hue. All the images I've posted so far have been straight from the camera, but I played around a bit this evening, not really knowing what I was doing at all! This was the best of a number of rather dull pictures I had to play with. It needed a little extra something ... just not quite sure what!

It feels like cheating, but this seemed to work for me. I may be kidding myself of course, but I'm here to learn ... so please let me know what you think. Be honest!

It needs to be viewed in large for the full effect.

Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.