Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Living with Dinosaurs

"It is bad news to science museums when four in ten Americans believe humans lived with dinosaurs, and fewer than two in ten understand the terms "molecule" and "DNA.""

- Larry Witham (Where Darwin Meets the Bible)

Oddly, it seems those 4 in 10 are right ;-) Just as we are monkeys, birds are in fact dinosaurs - which makes sense of some of their behaviour, really.

Despite the grating nature of their croak, I really like these Australian Ravens (Corvus coronoides). Just as i was arriving at work this morning I noticed two swooping about together, and then a third joined in. I took a few shots, doing my best to keep the camera still instead of excitedly following them. I did a better job today than I have before, and got a few passable shots. This (a little cropped and sharpened) is my favourite: I like the swoopy line the three of them make in the air. 8)

Taken with my Lumix G10, sharpened and cropped in Photogene on my iPad, and uploaded with the blipfoto iPhone app (roll on an iPad version...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.