Lali's World

By Lali

Details 8 - Las muñecas quitapenas

"Las muñecas quitapenas" translates roughly as "the worry relieving dolls". This dolls come from Guatemala. There is a legend that says that if you tell them all your worries before you go to bed, they will relieve them and bring you luck. This is what the text explains in Spanish, just if you wondered.

This is a lovely present that one of my sisters gave me a few years ago, and I love it. I have never used it though. Maybe I should start telling her all my worries, see if it works! Poor thing! I wouldn't like to be in her place!! Hahahaha!

Today I had a good day off. Woke up late, had a relaxing breakfast and went to the gym early in the afternoon. I decided to take the bike since the weather was not too bad. Went to the cycle shop next door to check if my tyres were ok. They were a bit flat, so the guy in the shop kindly pumped them up for me. Apparently, I can use the tyre pump they have just outside the shop whenever I want, which is great!

I did a rather heavy workout in the gym. This evening I'm meeting some people from work for the leaving drinks of one of our working colleagues. I think that just a couple of drinks will probably knock me out after all that exercise!! And I'll be sore tomorrow as well... Oh well!

Starting work early tomorrow so it won't be a late night for me.

Thanks very much for all your comments! I don't think the Inebriated Newt is produced anymore, so probably that's why you've never heard about it before. It is just one of the 3,384 bottles we have in our amazing whisky collection at work.

I hope you all had a great Monday! :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.