Some of my working colleagues at a whisky tasting

Don't ask me why, but I do really like this shot! These are some of my workmates at the whisky blenders event at my workplace this evening.

Work was fairly busy today and then we had this worldwide master blender event, where we had the best master blenders from all over the world promoting their products and answering our questtions.

As I mentioned in my previous blip, at my place of work we were hosting the whisky element of the International Spirits Challenge for the first time in Scoltand. We had the most experienced master blenders there to talk about their products and to answer all our questions. All employees at the Scotch Whisky Experience were allowed free entrance to the event, which was brilliant! I got to talk to experienced master blenders from Ireland, Japan, Sweden, the United States of America and Scotland. Lovely and interesting people to talk to! And I had a great time as well. Richard Paterson, master blender of Whyte and MacKay, took us through a tasting of their new release of Dalmore King Alexander III, which was an amazing whisky! The tasting was brilliant, and got me in stitches as well as it was hilarious! The best whisky tasting I've ever had in my life!!

So, anyway, on the whole I tasted 10 whiskies! So, as you can imagine, I was a bit tipsy after that! To the point that my working colleagues managed to convince me to go to a few more drinks afterwards! Bad move!

As I'm writing this, I'm under the influence of far too many drinks! So excuse any mistakes! Too drunk and too late to comment just now, but I'll get back to you tomorrow morning! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my Royal Mile street shot! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.