an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Dax

Whoa. Back to the suburbs of DFW to the parents' abode for a few days before a whirlwind drive again. This is my parents obese (but cute) dog.

I want to extend a huge thank you to Leah and Brian again for putting up with my multiple sleep-deprived random breakdowns this weekend - Brian for always making me laugh with something witty and inane in those moments, Leah for always taking charge and getting whatever I was worrying about done. YOU ARE BOTH AMAZING AND I AM LUCKY TO HAVE YOU.

That is all. This has been such a wonderful vacation, but also so tiring, it's funny how that happens when you live far away and go home - always so much you want to squeeze in, so many people you want to see, old places you want to visit - add to that the emotion of the T4K experience and random crying fits over printing/copying at 10p can happen.

The good news is how worth it this all is, how great it is to be home, how being home remind me that I am definitely, definitely coming back here as soon as I can (for good - and by that I mean a move, at least for a while - nothing with me seems to be permanent).

Friday - 2011
Saturday - Sky, Sky, Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.