an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Sky, Sky, Sky

EDIT: Want to note that the sky here is 100% unedited. This shot is out of the camera. CRAZYTOWN.

EDIT 2 (Because I'm wordy): Can I just say, if I could have any career, I'd be an on-the-bike cycling photographer. These are by far my favorite shots to take, and I think it might be a niche market?

Flood of emotions to be back on the bike with Leah - this is where we became really best friends, this organization brought us together - through leadership meetings every Sunday, the weekly Trifecta of two core workouts and the Friday 360 ride, the car ride heart-to-hearts, the endless work on the media wheels. I am so lucky to know her, I just wish we lived in the same city again - one day soon, I hope. Who knows - Fort Worth in 2012...?

It was so great to have Brian there too, though he frequently outpaced us on his fixed (can't stop pedaling). I can't even name all the great things about today - the 50 miles (like a charm) on the bike, the warm Texas sun, the flat Texas landscape, having the DSLR on the bike again, whipping it out for shots just like old times, the outtake (number one) where I could've had a blip of a blip (see Brian's matching shot here), the outtake (number two) of our mini blipmeet (Leah, Brian, Kazuyoshi, me), the amazing dip into the spring-fed pool in full cycling kit, the intense emotion of seeing Taylor again and reminiscing, the outtake (number three) from camping under the stars, the EVERYTHING. I am so lucky to have this organization, these people in my life.

Even though by this time I am exhausted (multiple times to the point of tears) from over 50 hours of driving in the last week (not even counting my time as a passenger) and no sleep. Who cares? T4K for life.

My Friday backblip - Day Zero

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.