Change

<back blip>

Out with the old and in with the new.

Our old thermostat died. I'd had a new one for a while but since we've had the windows open a lot lately and were in between heat and A/C seasons, I hadn't gotten around to swapping it out yet. Well, yesterday it was HOT and time for a little A/C. The only problem was, it was a busy night and I didn't get around to starting the install till after 9pm. As you can see by the shot on the right, by the time the system was up and running it was pretty toasty in the house. It was even hotter upstairs in the bedrooms. At least the ceiling fans helped a bit.

Note the need for paint. The new unit fits on top of the wire differently that the old unit. Figures. Maybe I can sell the fact that it's got a drop shadow....

Temps were in the mid 90's (F) yesterday. I'm not complaining. Not after the winter and spring (if you can call it that) that we had. I'll take all the summer you got. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.