No Static

By nostatic

Text

I work directly opposite the Scottish Poetry Library and have always meant to go in for a browse, today was that day. I wandered into their beautiful building, signed up, borrowed some books and took a couple of snaps. My chasing of a blip to represent the text record label has lead me to doing something I'd always intended on doing anyways - a nice bit of synchronicity.

The text label is run by Kieran Hebden, of Four Tet and Fridge fame, and is most notable for having produced two ultra limited releases - one from Four Tet & Burial and one with those two plus Thom Yorke. For me the strongest of the tracks from those collaborations is Moth.

For the record I borrowed - Nil Nil by Don Paterson, Simon Armitage's version of Odyssey and Fifty Favourite Poems by Edwin Morgan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.