wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Home

Nope, that's not my home, but it's what I saw when I got off the bus after a day at work before I ran up a hill to get home, chucked on some jeans and headed straight back out to babysitting for the night. I was fascinated by this little glimmer of colour in the sky for the whole journey home, watching it and hoping it would last until I got there. And of course, I only had my little camera, which doesn't always do too well with super low light, but seemed to handle this one ok.

Got a shiny new camera bag today, thanks to a champion friend who saw my complaint the other day that I couldn't get Crumpler in Hobart and offered to check this pretty thing out while incidentally in one of their mainland stores anyway. Lucky I got paid for babysitting, in one hand and out the other... :D

I've got nieceynephs to play with this weekend which is always exciting. The troops come from Melbourne to visit the home families a couple of times a year, and it's always amazing how much kids grow in 6 months. I haven't seen them yet, but today they came to meet Pippin, who apparently ran away then took to them quite well. He's been a little rebellious lately - teenage angst and boundary pushing we think, so we were concerned he might try to eat them, but so far so good. I'll have to try for some 'cat eats child', 'child fishes for cat', 'cat and child are inseparable' shots at some point.

And there you have it. It's been quite a week. Two exams, one stressful and still terrifying. One strange and interesting movie (Moon). Two jobs in one day. Not amazing photos. Snow on the mountain. Ridiculous Australian politics. But the beginning of a month's break in which I can do anything but uni. Oh yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.