I went back to work today, only 177 emails in 4 days waited for me. At least I will have a head start next week.

All the excitement of returning to the office and exhaustion after the whole day left with only this photo, which doesn't show much mean anything. This is where my dream of having a coffee shop / bakery / newsagent not far from home was demolished. The fence has been erected and I suspect construction should start soon. I will be very interested to see what it will be, of course, but might spare you the joys of seeing it every day, just like I will. My bet is that it will be a mixture of commercial units facing the main street and lots of residential ones behind or even on top if they got permission to have double level.

It is Queen's Birthday long weekend, big thank you to Her Majesty from her grateful subjects. As you can see we are having lovely, grey, English weather to make it more special.

Hanna is improving, I think. She threw up at night instead of having high temperature. I am not backblipping, just typing it on Saturday morning, which is still Friday in GMT.
Oh, I have just tried to publish it, but was told the photo was in the future, which is not right, it was done 24 hrs ago. Now I have solve the riddle of saving all I wrote here on the phone and still publishing this meaningless entry.

Happy weekend to everyone!

PS
I have found the culprit. The iPhone app defaults date to today, doesn't read it from exif data.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.