Morning Light

A little dandy flower capturing the morning light.

I have a few of these in my garden and on the lawn - hmmm my garden needs some TLC as my Mum would say, but its going to have to wait as I'm heading away for a few days.

Hubby and I are going baching, in Winter!! We're going to a little settlement and will be in a small kiwi bach, cold and drafty probably but in a wonderful location. I'll be waking to the morning chorus of native birds with the backing of the sea - where are we going you ask, well how about here.

I made the comment to Hubby how I would love to go back sometime as we were leaving, and the next day Hubby txt me from work saying a good old Kiwi bach was booked for a couple of nights - how nice is that!!

I won't be blipping as there is no cellphone coverage let alone internet but I'll be back in a couple of days and I'm really hoping for some great shots as its a wonderful place to explore.

Enjoy the weekend and see you soon :)

PS Try this link, for the meaning of bach or baching, also google Old Kiwi Baches under images to see the general style :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.