Memories

Two holidays in one, treasures collected along the way and a common flower from my garden.

The shell was found as my cousin S and I ambled along a deserted sandy beach. It was calm as the sea glistened in the sun, waves gently lapped the shore, sea gulls squarked as they glided in the sea breeze - it was good to be back by the sea near my home town.

Hubby and I collected the stone on our West Coast holiday, where the coast was rugged and the beaches stoney. The waves roared and crashed upon the shore, surging forth stones rolled and tumbled along the way, jaggered edges became smooth.

The little flower can be found anywhere, growing in any little nook or cranny, always bright on a dull winters day.

Memories and a little bit of fun for the camera and I today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.