The Very Old Pareora Dam

This morning I took Doug on a post birthday outing (or in other words, I wanted to walk up to the dam) - we haven't been up there for a number of years, it was a favourite when the children were smaller and a good place to take Buddy (dog) for a walk.

Very wet underfoot, but not a breath of wind ..... have a look in large!!

I took other waterfalls, and also some of the local area, this is in our district, maybe 10minutes drive, then 30minute walk to the dam......

.........take a look here if you have the time.

Did some gardening and some tiding in my office this afternoon.

We have a big rugby game here in Timaru this evening, Canterbury Crusaders against The Blues (Auckland).....its obvious who I will be barracking for.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.