ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Bits and Pieces

This is my lovely 70-210mm zoom. It has lovely bokeh. It is a very quick lens to use. But it is no longer. It is not an is any more but a was.

Something broke inside, started rattling around, everything became stiff. And so I took it apart. I don't remember now which order they came apart in or where the bits belong - and I'm sure a few tiny screws dropped down the back of the sofa.

Ah well, what are lenses for but taking apart and seeing how they work?

I have just had a thought though. Why don't I try and use some of the bits and make my own DIY lensbaby? I'll need to put my thinking cap on, but it should be do-able. Give me a few days to gather a some extras - and probably a lot of gaffer tape.

Have a good evening.

And children - don't try this at home. Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.