Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Free Palestine.

Normally, in Inverness, when I see someone stood behind a table or handing out leaflets I'll cut a wide berth. I'm not a massive fan of chatting to people who make room in their busy diaries to come out to the streets in order to tell, most likely very kind and gentle strangers, that an omnibenevolent god will sentence them to an eternity of suffering for not following his rules.

It therefore made a nice change to see this chap here raising awareness about the Palestinian/Israeli apartheid. It was an extra bonus, too, to find that their motives weren't based on religion, much (they were of course against the Zionist movement), but rather focussed mainly on the humanitarian and political inequality in the Palestinian territories today.

We had a good long chat, but, I unfortunately forgot to take his name. A bad habit I desperately need to kick.

Apologies for this unusually opinionated entry - drinking wine all day makes me fiery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.