An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dolerite Delight...

I had a lovely night at my best friend A's house last night. Her sister J was there too and we enjoyed an evening of chat, nibbles, wine as well as watching Black Swan.

As ever, when the three of us get together, our chat turns to our childhoods (A and I have been friends since we were 9 years old and her sister was 11) and the daft things we got up to and the scrapes we found ourselves in. We end up in hoots of laughter and marvel at the freedom we had, growing up in a small village where every waking moment was spent outdoors, no mobile phones for parents to check our whereabouts and only returning home to grab a jelly piece and a drink of milk (and if we were lucky, a jammy dodger or a Tunnock's teacake :) before heading out to play again.

Got home just before 1.00am (I know...I'm a durty stop out! :)

Had a longish lie this morning then up, showered and out as I was working for a few hours this afternoon, speaking at a parent's group about the mega exciting subject of Scottish Education legislation (particularly additional support for learning legislation).

Despite the dry nature of my talk it was very well received with lots of questions and sharing of information and much laughter, as there always is when parents of children with additional support needs get together and share their experences at the hands of "professionals" :)

Afterwards, made a quick detour to Auchinstarry Quarry to grab my blip for today. Had hoped to blip some climbers in action on the rocks but they were just organising their equipment when I arrived and sadly I didn't have time to hang around. I took a couple of test blips and just as I was about to wander a little further into the quarry to choose my spot, the heavens opened and I retreated to the car so all you're getting is the test shot! I will be back there over the summer so will hopefully get a more dramatic shot.

So, Saturday evening.....D on a lads night out tonight so it's an A and mum night at home. Dinner, watch a few episodes of Friends with A then once he's in bed I have the rest of the night to myself.....feet up and a movie? Glass of wine and a good book? Long soak in the bath and a manicure? Decisions, decisions.... :))

Happy Saturday Blipfriends :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.