An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Green for Go!

D up and off to golf this morning with me trying to catch up with the washing that I didn't get done yesterday due to having to work, so boring morning for me!

After lunch A headed off to Glasgow with his friend/carer M, who is worth her weight in gold. They always have great adventures together.

Early afternoon D arrived home closely followed by his sis E and brother-in-law K and we all piled into the car to go and view a house we saw advertised a few weeks ago and dismissed but on looking at it again, think it may be ideal for our purposes. It would give us enough space for A to live semi-independently as an adult if he so wishes.

I went along thinking I still wasn't that sure but having been there and seen it, it just about ticks every box. Over our budget (of course!!!) but perhaps workable. It is very beautiful but not within the area where we have lived for the last 22 years. So lots to think about and no quick decisions.

All back to ours and just about to have dinner so bit of an emergency blip. It's my favourite bracelet made for me by my best friend, so it is extra special. The green tones of the bracelet reminds me of the beautiful green countryside surrounding the house we saw today. :)

Hmmmm.....wonder where we will be a year from now???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.