An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

House!

Woke up before the alarm this morning with my head full of The House!!!

First song that came on my ipod was this and I took it as a sign that were are on the verge of taking a step into the next chapter of our lives. (I'm always looking for signs telling me I'm doing the right thing! Stupid but comforting when I find them! lol)

Showed friends at work the brochure for The House and got very positive feedback (one of them reads my journal so thank you A! And another stated she would have chained herself to the furniture and sent hubby home for the cheque book immediately! :) I think they like it! :)

Of course now that 24 hours have passed, reality is setting in and whilst the house really is perfect for us, there are lots of practicalities to consider, the main one being price (gulp!) and the fact it is located in a different local authority to where we currently live and I don't want A to move school.

But that aside, we have registered our interest and indicated we would like to revisit to look at some accesibility adaptations we would need to make.

BUT.... the fact that by the time I had fallen asleep last night, in my mind's eye, I had placed all our furniture in the new house and visualised myself on the patio with a wee G&T, surely means I have found my forever home???

Oh and as for why we dismissed this house when we first saw it advertised.....that was hubby's fault! He drove past where he thought it was on his way home from work one night and wasn't keen on the location.....turns out he was in the wrong place! Just as well I made him re-visit!!!


Didn't get to comment on all your lovely blips yesterday so will be back later to get up to date.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.