An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

No rest for the wicked...

I have been so tired today. Sleep was disrupted because David loves our new bed so much he's taken to spreading himself over as much of it as is humanly possible! I wake up teetering on the edge, elbow him in the ribs so he instinctively coils up and I can reposition and get back to sleep.....only for the same thing to happen again a short time later!

*Yawn*

Had been hoping that our Broadband would be fixed today but new router still not arrived. Sat and fretted about my OU course and how behind I am. That didn't get me anywhere so I made a cuppa and headed out to the bench in the garden to try and chill for a bit. It worked! The birds were singing and the sun even came out to play for a little while.

Instead of fretting about not being able to access my course, I decided to concentrate on selecting my panel of 10 photographs for the ECA (End of Course Assessment). I have had so little opportunity to take photos over the time I've been doing this course that it's looking like the majority of my panel of 10 will be photos taken before the course started! Really annoyed about that so will do my best to get out and about next week. Weather permitting. *rolls eyes*

On the building front, the number of workmen is dwindling. Down to two painters, an electrician and Rob & Chris from Ireland (Cork....what beautiful accents they have) who are fitting lots of IT/Home control stuff that will allow Alan to open his curtains, work his bedroom lights, change tv channel, listen to music all from his eye gaze computer or an ipad. Amazing stuff.

And if the Royal Mail delivers our router Rob should be able to get Broadband sorted out!

Popped over to Sterling Furniture Warehouse when David got home from work for a nosey at a new furniture range. On the way back the sun was bouncing off the Ochil Hills and I grabbed this shot from the car. Literally 5 minutes after the shot was taken, the sky turned back as clouds rolled in and the rain came thundering down.

Nothing else for it but to stop at the chippy and get fish suppers for tea :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.