An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Window Cleaners Don't Lie...

They also have skills over and above window cleaning :)

When my window cleaner was here last week he commented on the state of our path and patio (you get the idea HERE ) and said he could have it back to new in no time, all the moss, dirt and grime gone in a day. "I don't believe you" I said. Pressure washers are good but even still....

He assured me he could. I asked about the decking in the side garden. No problem he said. Hmmmmmm.......tempting.

He gave me a decent quote, I said ok and he said he would come round on the first rainy day and get it done.

He arrived this morning with his two work mates and 2 massive power washers (they had their own generator) and got to work. By the time they finished the sun was just starting to break through and I was standing open mouthed at the result. I can't believe how well the stones have come up. They were dull, grey/black and moss choked and now they look like they've just been laid. The decking has come up really well too. I am SO pleased!

They even cleaned the windows for me again as they'd gotten a tad mucky with the spray.

Just hope we get some sun to enjoy them now. (Saw a forecast this morning that says the weather's to be crap till August :(( )

In other news, I could only bring myself to iron one work shirt for David yesterday so I need to iron again today. Procrastination sucks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.