wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

I see you

The nieceynephs are here to visit for the weekend, so today we all headed to the park with scones and jam and tea and Granny - outdoor location meant the kiddy cold germs wouldn't go around Granny's residential place, and the kids could run off some energy, and we could all just eat lots of nice scones (I have to say they were nice, I made them. But I can do a good scone.) Here's my niece looking through the binoculars on the boat at the Boat Park. I got many great photos, but this was the family favourite for blipping. And this is just a quick post because now we're all watching Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (well the kiddilywinks are "asleep") and I'm missing all the beginning bits.

But please please please check out how amazing tonight's sunset was. Totally typical that it would happen today when I already had things to blip. We've got Chilean volcanic ash floating across at the moment, so I guess that's where this came time. The linked shot is my Dad's favourite, but there's a few more in the album. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.