earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

As English as it gets

This is for HKoba! I love your daily blips which portray your so colourful and bike-friendly city of Portland. This is a little homage!

So no arty shots today, but a simple picture of the village Post Office and Stores at Hebden in the Yorkshire Dales. If I'm on a long bike ride this is sometimes the only place I can pick up some emergency food or drink. There aren't many such stores still open in the villages of the Dales. Not enough locals to support trade.

I managed to get out on the Sunday morning club ride despite a very late night at a party. Feeling rather delicate so it was good to have an excuse to take a shortcut at one point so I could grab my blip before the rain came in. The pace was hot. Every ride with the club seems to be faster than the last. If I can hang in there with them (debatable), I'm going to get very fit indeed! I didn't expect this shot to turn out to be my blip for today, but I rather liked its timeless quality. I'm sure I could have taken this 50 years ago and there would be barely a difference in what you'd see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.