earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Down-and-Dirty in the Bog

I sometimes envy those blippers from the big metropolis of London, the likes of The No, Booky Goatherd or Goatee Booknerd (check them out). They can just stroll down any old road and find some street action or some high-rise architecture to provide a great blip for the day - and there will always be a cool coffee shop or eatery just around the corner to relax in after all that effort. I was thinking about this while I was lying prone in this peat bog tonight trying to capture the essential dampness of Ilkley Moor for you all. I hope it was worth the effort.

PS Seriously though guys, I know your blips from the city don't come that easily, and I love your creativity. I was joking. Honest!

PPS Actually the moor isn't that damp at all at the moment, even after yesterday's rain. In fact, I can't ever remember seeing it as dry as it is right now. Apart from the bit I was lying in, that is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.