a town called E.

By Eej

Post-Birthday Girl


Saturday, June 11th, on Facebook:
Me: Sammykins! Happy birthday to you! I hope you're being spoilt rotten, not just because you deserve it but because I know you think you should ;)
Sam: ohh erica you know me wayyyy tooo welll!!!

In all honesty, and this is what I told Sam today, it's not that difficult to 'read' someone if you are pretty much the same person. And funnily enough, as if to prove a point, we both showed up in the exact same purple shirt. Well, mine had a penguin, but still.
Our boss: You guys look like twins!
Me: tIs true. We were separated at birth. And, you know, 20 years apart.

While the really lame extremely funny jokes she promised me have been sorely lacking, my mopey gal Sam is still a pleasure to have around.

And yes, we did notice the ew-is-that-blood-no-it-isn't-hahaha stain behind her head. We thought it added a nice touch of gory.
Sam: Tell them it's from me smacking my head against the wall!
Me: Yeaaaah. Maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.