Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Mmmmm...melon!

Hooray! The sun has returned; though I suspect it's only for a short time. The washing is on the line, the dog is lazing in the sun, and I'm back down to my t-shirt as opposed to multiple layers.

Had an interesting morning so far when I came back from walking Megan, and found a 'lumberjack' at the end of the garden cutting down the trees. Very sweaty and stripped down to the waist, it was only my neighbour wielding his hedge trimmer. He had taken the opportunity of a dog-free garden to finish hacking the stray branches from the conifers that back on to the railway track. He was also kind enough to climb over the fence and retrieve the many footballs that Elliot has lost over the fence at the side of the track. The upshot of this, is that I now have a beam of light shining through at the end of the garden that wasn't there before, and enough footballs to keep our budding David Beckham happy throughout the summer.

To celebrate the sunshine, I have brought some melon, and will be enjoying a slice or two with my lunch today while I catch up on your journals. Happy Tuesday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.