Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

White Elephant

Next week is Fiesta week at the boy's school, and each year has been given a colour around which to theme their classrooms and coridoors. The idea is that the school becomes a riot of bright colours showcasing their work over the past few weeks.

I was struggling for a blip today until I did my stint with the Year 5's this afternoon. Their 'colour' is purple, and they have been studying India this term. They have produced some wonderful pieces of artwork, the centrepiece of which is a 5ft tall papier mache elephant.
Today's job was to add the first layer of white paint, before they move on to a lavender top coat and then more intricate detail. Hence the messy hands. And what's more, I've agreed to go back tomorrow...I must be mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.