Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Playing with chocolate sauce (again)

Cue rainy-day-stuck-indoors-blip...foul weather outside. Just when you think it's safe to go out, the skies open. I managed to walk the dog before it all started, and I've run outside between showers to get to the Post Office. Other than that, I am staying put for a couple of hours.

I hope the elephant is well protected. There was a precarious gazebo propped up in the school courtyard yesterday to keep it dry. I have two concerns...1). That it may have turned to a pile of mush...and 2). That if we succeed in finishing it, we may not get it back through the doors to display in the school. But several of you have asked me to blip it; and I will next week if it survives the weather and being dragged back indoors.

Happy Thursday everyone. Don't forget your brollies; and don't dare let me know if you are basking in glorious sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.