a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Rose

Such a busy day today....we went to school early today for an 'end of year' assembly. The Preschool kids as well as the Kindergarten and First Grade kids were the presenters this time. Jacks class sang "It's a Wonderful School", which was sung to the music of "It's a Wonderful World"! It was so cute, all those sweet voices!!

I tried to video tape and take pictures at the same time, which didn't work so well. On top of it, Jack looked behind him the whole time at the big screen which showed the words (not that he can read) and a picture of the school. So I only managed the back of his head!

Afterwards, we ran out, got some lunch then headed back to school for his class. I helped out as I usually do on Tuesdays. Jack is pretty sad about school ending for the year. He LOVES his teacher and will really miss her and his friends.

Since this was Jacks first 'concert' at school, I decided to treat him to ice cream sundaes after school. My parents always did that for me after my concerts, so I continued the tradition.

A mix of grey skies and a few sprinkles here and there today....we found this rose with some of the rain drops still on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.