The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Autodidact = job satisfaction

My take is that you might as well try to do it yourself - if it doesn't work out then call someone in. I think this train of thought is driven by being a tight wad and enjoying learning new things and also being distrustful of others who do not necessarily have any personal investment in the job apart from being paid. Plus I know where it's been botched and where it might fall apart...
Consequently this Easter I fixed our boiler, built half a wall and reinstated the fireplace.
I didn't get bored and the kids seemed quite happy (although B wanted to call someone in for the boiler on the insurance - Easter Sunday?).
Thanks for the comments yesterday. I never know whether to make a big thing of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.