Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Junkhead


Evening all,

Well, one of the things you shouldn't do when you have hayfever is wander about the fields and meadows at dusk with a dog thats charging around, covering itself in pollen and seeds....

you think i'd know that by now, but it was such a lovely evening and my daughter was so desperate to take the dog for a walk that she'd already arranged with the neighbour a dog pick up time...

imagine my surprise when he knocked on the door and handed me a large black lab, then told me he'd be out for a couple of hours, but should be back at six or seven.

Mind you, i wasn't as surprised as the cats were.....they've just crept cautiously back in, a full five hours later, pair of chuffs!

So now its later, i've been shoving huge handfuls of pills down my throat, i'm now immune to headaches,chest infections,menstrual pain, hayfever, brittle bones and anaemia..and whatever the little blue ones treat, ( i actually think its a cat worming tablet but in for a penny..)

I've also squirted more concoctions up my nose than any A list Rock Star could ever manage, which in itself is pointless as it all runs straight back out again unless i stand on my head and only inhale..

so now i have reverted to lollipops and neat Pimms, i know its horrible but my taste buds are shot to pieces anyway!!

OOH, need to go , i think the blue one may have been a laxative!!!

Night all


alice in chains



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.