Lali's World

By Lali

A few drinks before my Birthday

Today we had a very hectic, busy and chaotic day at work but, as usual, we managed to survive. I was feeling very tired as well because I had a physio appointment very early this morning and I didn't have much sleep last night, which didn't help.

After work, I met a few of my work mates for a drink to celebrate the eve of my birthday. They are really nice people, I have to say, I had a good laugh with them. Unfortunately, I had to go home sort of early beause I was feeling exhausted.

Sometimes I wonder what I would do without friends. I do really value friendship and I'm really sad when I lose friends for stupid reasons. After all, we only live once, and nobody's perfect, we all make mistakes at some point in our lives. I always try to think the best of the people I meet. Unfortunately, it's not always the case the other way round, but never mind... Just having one of those days, I suppose... Just really tired and sensitive...

Thanks very much for all your comments. I can't believe I made it to the spotlight with my last blip! Thanks for being my friends. I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.