a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Watermelon Day!

Today Jack had a 'Watermelon Social' at school! He took the bus in to school today, and I met him and his classmates to enjoy their second to last day of school. The kids had a great time, playing with hula hoops, balls, bubbles, chalk and of course, eating lots of watermelon!!

We gave his teachers their gifts, Miss Brown got a school bookbag with her new name (she's getting married over the summer!) and the school name embroidered on it, and Mrs. Long got a coffee mug with her name and the school name on it!! They both really seemed to love them!!

Jack and I are really going to miss them...they are both wonderful teachers that have really made it a great year for Jack. He has learned so much, and is 'coming out of his shell' and I owe so much of that to them. (Of course, Jack gets some credit too!) He is now looking forward to Kindergarten, such a big boy!!

I wanted to take photos at the school, but I apparently left my camera turned on all night, and the battery was dead when I got there. Hmphhh..... I really need to buy a backup! I did take a few with my phone, but it wasn't quite the same! As soon as I got home, I charged up the battery enough to grab a shot of Jack enjoying some watermelon at home after his lunch!! Close enough, I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.