Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Petal.........

There are some things that just make you smile!!! Inside!!! This morning I took some early flower shots...but the light was poor. I love roses!! I retook them tonight in the evening sun!!! Now these were in a the border of a garden, hanging over the pavement. As I stood taking shots though, I suppose to an on looker it may have looked like I was attempting hiding behind the bush, taking shots of the house...casing it!!!! Lol!!! One day I'll likely get arrested!!!!

That's not actually what made me smile!!! As I was shooting, I starting thinking of a title for this!! But only one thing kept popping to mind!!

PETAL...

I love the rose petals...but PETAL was the name my brother called me as a child. It was not one I ever heard anyone else use....and since this brother was years older, and almost like a second Dad....and the fact that as an 8 year old I worshipped him....I've never forgotten it!! Isn't it strange remembering these childhood things!!!

So this morning I was smiling....remembering things...and how I loved that name!!!


As an adult...other things make me smile!! Like yesterday's Blip!! Today, I was looking at it almost in disbelief that I'd taken such a shot!!! There is no describing how over the moon I felt!! Capturing that!! I just SOOO love this blipping and learning and sometimes managing to capture images that make me smile from ear to ear!!! I'm not smiling because I'm proud of myself, so much as because I saw something beautiful, and actually managed to capture something of that so others could smile at it too!!! I love that!!!! Amazing!!!


Yesterday's Blip reached the Spotlight too, and had lots of lovely comments and fav's!!! THANKYOU ALL!!! That made me smile too!!! I'm just glad I made other's smile!! Always a good thing!!


Smile...and the world smiles with you!!



Night folks!!!!!

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.